School Web Banner # 2.webp

MEET OUR STAFF

Our Staff Makes Glenforest School A Positive Place To Learn

glenforest-school-ken-brickler.webp

Ken Brickler

Building Supervisor

kbrickler@glenforest.org

Mr. Brickler is a retired police officer from Cincinnati. He joined the Glenforest team in March of 2017.

Billy Briggs.webp

Billy Briggs

Director of Operations

bbriggs@glenforest.org

Mr. Billy Briggs is the Director of Operations at Glenforest School.  He has served the students and staff of Glenforest for more than thirteen years. Briggs has one son, Jordan, loves music and fighter jets.

Brown-ID Pic-Resized.webp

Jessica Brown

Elementary Teacher

jbrown@glenforest.org

Ms. Jessica Brown is a University of South Carolina Alum and a Registered Behavioral Technician.

Glenforest-School-Nicole-Bryant.webp

Nicole Bryant

Middle/High School Teacher

nbryant@glenforest.org

Ms. Nicole Bryant has lived in South Carolina almost her entire life. She worked at Glenforest School in 2005 and came back as a substitute teacher in 2018.

Adriane Davis-IDPic-Revised_edited.jpg

Adriane Davis

Science Teacher & School Nurse

adavis@glenforest.org

Mrs. Adriane Davis has been a school nurse for over 15 years. She is entering her first full year at Glenforest as a Science Teach and School Nurse.

Mike Fanning Bio Pic-Revised.webp

Michael Fanning

PE Coach/Aftercare

mfanning@glenforest.org

Mr. Michael Fanning has lived in South Carolina his entire life. He began at Glenforest as a student in his junior year of high school.

Glenforest-School-Robin-Frierson.webp

Robin Frierson

Director of Student Support

rfrierson@glenforest.org
Ms. Frierson is the Director of Student Support at Glenforest. She has her national board certification in exceptional needs.

Latarshia Gilchrist-IDPic-Revised.webp

Latarshia Gilchrist

Elementary Teacher

lgilchrest@glenforest.org

Ms. Gilchrist has worked in early childhood for many years. She has also served as a special education teacher and ABA therapist.

Susie Hawk Bio Pic.JPG

Susie Hawk

Administrative Assistant

shawk@glenforest.org
Susie Hawk has worked as a preschool teacher at a school for gifted children.

Kaela Hession-ID Pic-Final.webp

Kaela Hession

Elementary Teacher

khession@glenforest.org
Mrs. Kaela Hession has a Bachelor's in Experimental Psychology and an Education Specialist degree in clinical mental health counseling. 

Glenforest-School-Tammy-Holland.webp

Tammy Holland

Elementary

tholland@glenforest.org
Mrs. Holland has been at Glenforest for 24 years and she loves working with the amazing students at the school!

Schreiber-IDPic-Final.webp

Mary Kelly-Schreiber

Elementary

mschreiber@glenforest.org

Mrs. Mary Kelly-Schreiber recently joined Glenforest School. She teaches Elementary Language Arts, Math, Science and Social Studies.

Susan Lee Pic-Revised.webp

Susan Lee

Art Teacher

slee@glenforest.org
Mrs. Lee began her teaching career in 1997 at Glenforest and taught art for 13 years. She returned to Glenforest in the summer of 2021.

Emily Meyer-ID Pic-Final.webp

Emily Meyer

Teacher's Assistant

emeyer@glenforest.org

Ms. Emily Meyer has experience in early childhood development haven earned her Child Development Associate credentials and plans to attend a university to become an ABA therapist.

Glenforest-School-Heather-Miller.webp

Heather Miller

Head of Glenforest School

hmiller@glenforest.org
Mrs. Miller has been at Glenforest for ten years and is entering her fifth year as Head of School.

Glenforest-School-Penny-McCants.webp

Penny McCants

School Nurse

pmccants@glenforest.org
Mrs. McCants has over 31 years of experience as a school nurse! She loves the caring environment at Glenforest.

Glenforest-School-Tanya-Nuvallie.webp

Tanya Nuvallie

English / Math

tnuvallie@glenforest.org
Mrs. Nuvallie has been teaching for over 15 years and she is excited to teach the amazing students at Glenforest!

Deborah Rentz-ID Pic-Resized.webp

Deborah Rentz

Bookkeeper

drentz@glenforest.org

Mrs. Deborah Rentz is the Bookkeeper at Glenforest School. She has 25 years of accounting experience in private nonprofit and construction fields.

Jay Williams Bio Pic-Revised.webp

Jay Robinson

Director of Transitions

jrobinson@glenforest.orgJay Robinson is our Director of Transitions at Glenforest School, where he leads our Level Up! program.

Glenforest-School-Sharon-Shackleford.webp

Sharon Shackelford

Director of Instruction

sshackelford@glenforest.org
Ms. Shackelford is the Director of Instruction. She is also a highly qualified and certified mathematics teacher.

Glenforest-School-Jennie-Stockell.webp

Jennie Stockwell

Music / Drama

jstockwell@glenforest.org
Mrs. Stockwell teaches Music, Drama, and more at Glenforest! She is a graduate of the University of South Carolina with a degree in Theater.